Last updated 24 Aug 2026

⭳ Download PDF — no signup

UPPRPB · UP

यूपी पुलिस आरक्षीUP Police Constable

Recruitment for Constable (Civil Police), Constable (PAC / Armed Police), Constable (Mounted Police) and 4 more posts, conducted by UPPRPB.

Result out · 2026 cycle

Eligibility & key facts

Qualification
12th pass · Any streamFinal-year / awaiting-result candidates cannot apply.
Age
Varies by category & gender — as on 01 Jul 2025There is no single upper limit for this exam. The full table is below.Reckoned per: 01-07-2025 (para 2.8).
Nationality
Indian citizen; or Tibetan refugee who entered India before 01.01.1962 for permanent settlement; or person of Indian origin migrated from Pakistan, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Kenya, Uganda or Tanzania — the latter two requiring an eligibility certificate from the State Government.
Domicile
Domicile / permanent residence certificate mandatory for UP.A UP domicile certificate is mandatory to claim ANY vertical or horizontal reservation or age relaxation; without it the candidate is treated as General. Women's 20% horizontal reservation is open to women from any State/UT.
Reservation
Vertical: SC 21% · ST 2% · OBC 27% · EWS 10%Horizontal: Freedom-fighter dependants 2% · Ex-servicemen 5% · Home Guards 5% · Women 20%Vertical and horizontal reservation available only to UP domicile natives, except the women's quota which is open to women of any State/UT. A reserved candidate selected on open merit is counted against unreserved vacancies even if they used an age relaxation. Only one reservation benefit applies — the most beneficial.
Other conditions
Not eligible if the candidate has more than one living spouse, or married a person who already has a living spouse. Persons dismissed from government service, or convicted of an offence involving moral turpitude, are not eligible.
Attempts
No stated attempt limit (UNVERIFIED)
PwD eligibility not statedThis notification does not state whether Persons with Disabilities may apply — check the official notification before applying.

Upper age limit by category and gender

One-time relaxation: 3 years — all categories and all posts in Advt 07/2025. Special one-time relaxation ordered by the UP Government; the age table was reissued with every row 3 years higher. Base notification values were male 22 / female 25.

Age limits, UP Constable, as on 01 Jul 2025
Applies toAge limitBorn between
Male · General / EWS18–2502 Jul 2000 – 01 Jul 2007
Female · General / EWS18–2802 Jul 1997 – 01 Jul 2007
Male · SC / ST / OBC18–3002 Jul 1995 – 01 Jul 2007
Female · SC / ST / OBC18–3302 Jul 1992 – 01 Jul 2007
Male · UP State government employee18–3002 Jul 1995 – 01 Jul 2007
Female · UP State government employee18–3302 Jul 1992 – 01 Jul 2007
Male · Ex-servicemenArmy service deducted from actual age; resultant age must not have completed 31 as on 01.07.2025.Resultant ≤ 28Not stated
Female · Ex-servicemenResultant age must not have completed 31 as on 01.07.2025.Resultant ≤ 31Not stated

Only ONE relaxation applies — the most beneficial. Explicitly: an OBC candidate who is also a UP State employee still gets a maximum of 5 years (letter 18.01.2016). Relaxation is available ONLY to UP domicile natives.

The bar beside each limit compares it against the highest upper limit on this record (33 years).

Physical standard (PST)

Physical standards by category and region, UP Constable
Applies toMin. heightChestMin. weight
Male · General / OBC / SC / EWS168 cm79–84 cm (+5 expansion)—
Male · ST160 cm77–82 cm (+5 expansion)—
Female · General / OBC / SC / EWS152 cmChest not measured for women.40 kg
Female · ST147 cm—40 kg

Where a candidate matches more than one row, the most specific row applies.

Physical efficiency test (PET)

PET standards by category and region, UP Constable
Applies toTestStandard
MaleRun4,800 m in 25:00 min
FemaleRun2,400 m in 14:00 min

Important dates — 2026 cycle

  1. 31 DecNotification
  2. 31 DecApplications open
  3. 30 JanApplications close
  4. 08 JunExam begins
  5. 10 JunExam ends

UP Constable · 2026 cycle · as on 24 Aug 2026 · meribari.com

Key facts, UP Constable, 2026 cycle
Notification date31 Dec 2025
Applications open31 Dec 2025
Applications close30 Jan 2026
Exam dates08 Jun – 10 Jun 2026
Exam modeWritten examination (OMR)
Vacancies32,679
Application fee — 2026 cycle
Applies toFeeNote
General / EWS / OBC₹500—
SC / ST₹400—
2026 cycle noteWritten exam 8-10 June 2026; final answer key released. A notice dated 31 July 2026 called 76,184 candidates for DV/PST (corrected 2026-09-08 from a previously-recorded 76,484, against the primary DV/PST-eligibility notice itself). Ranking all available post preferences is mandatory and cannot be changed once submitted. Aadhaar-based OTP authentication and DigiLocker document upload are used.

Selection process

  1. Written Examinationलिखित परीक्षा

    WrittenCounts to merit

    120 min · 300 marks

    OMR answer sheet in triplicate; taking the original copy away auto-cancels candidature. Four options per question. NO negative marking. May run in multiple shifts/dates with different papers, in which case scores are normalised per Board Notice 18.12.2023. Cancelled questions are redistributed as (correct answers x marks) / number of valid questions, per Allahabad HC in Pawan Kumar Agrahari v. UPPSC.

  2. Document Scrutiny & Physical Standard Testअभिलेखों की संवीक्षा एवं शारीरिक मानक परीक्षण

    PhysicalQualifying only

    Conducted together. Number called is decided by the Board on merit against total vacancies.

  3. Physical Efficiency Testशारीरिक दक्षता परीक्षा

    PhysicalQualifying only

    No opportunity after the final scheduled date for ANY reason, including pregnancy or judicial custody. Steroid/stimulant use cancels candidature.

  4. Medical Examination & Character Verificationचिकित्सा परीक्षा / चरित्र सत्यापन

    MedicalQualifying only
Final merit
Written examination marks only, applied category-wise against vacancies, combined with the candidate's post preference order (merit-cum-preference). PST/PET/medical are qualifying.
Preferential qualifications (tie-break only)
DOEACC/NIELIT 'O' Level computer certificate → Minimum two years' service in the Territorial Army → NCC 'B' certificate
Tie broken by
Preferential qualification (in the order listed; only one counts) → Older candidate ranked higher → Alphabetical order of name as in the High School certificate

Exam pattern & pay

Written Examination pattern
SectionQuestionsMarks
General Knowledge3876
General Hindi3774
Numerical & Mental Ability3876
Mental Aptitude, IQ & Reasoning3774
Total150300
Marks share by section
300total marks
  • General Knowledge76 mk · 38 Q(25.33%)
  • General Hindi74 mk · 37 Q(24.67%)
  • Numerical & Mental Ability76 mk · 38 Q(25.33%)
  • Mental Aptitude, IQ & Reasoning74 mk · 37 Q(24.67%)
  • Duration: 120 minutes, no sectional timing
  • Marking: +2 for each correct answer · No negative marking · 0 for unattempted

OMR answer sheet in triplicate; taking the original copy away auto-cancels candidature. Four options per question. NO negative marking. May run in multiple shifts/dates with different papers, in which case scores are normalised per Board Notice 18.12.2023. Cancelled questions are redistributed as (correct answers x marks) / number of valid questions, per Allahabad HC in Pawan Kumar Agrahari v. UPPSC.

Qualifying marks — Written Examination

Minimum qualifying marks by category, UP Constable
CategoryMinimum
General30%
EWS25%
OBC25%
SC / ST20%

Constable (Civil Police)

Level-3 · ₹21700-69100

₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand

Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.

Constable (PAC / Armed Police)

Level-3 · ₹21700-69100

₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand

Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.

Constable (Mounted Police)

Level-3 · ₹21700-69100

₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand

Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.

Constable (Special Security Force)

Level-3 · ₹21700-69100

₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand

Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.

Woman Constable (Women Battalion — Lucknow, Badaun, Gorakhpur)

Level-3 · ₹21700-69100

₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand

Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.

Jail Warder (Male)

Level-3 · ₹21700-69100

₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand

Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.

Jail Warder (Female)

Level-3 · ₹21700-69100

₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand

Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.

UP Constable · as on 24 Aug 2026 · meribari.com
Pay details, UP Constable
PostPay levelPay scale (₹)In-hand (₹/month, approx.)
Constable (Civil Police)Level-321700-6910030,000–40,000
Constable (PAC / Armed Police)Level-321700-6910030,000–40,000
Constable (Mounted Police)Level-321700-6910030,000–40,000
Constable (Special Security Force)Level-321700-6910030,000–40,000
Woman Constable (Women Battalion — Lucknow, Badaun, Gorakhpur)Level-321700-6910030,000–40,000
Jail Warder (Male)Level-321700-6910030,000–40,000
Jail Warder (Female)Level-321700-6910030,000–40,000

Cut-off marks

2026 cycle — held 08 Jun – 10 Jun 2026

Written Examination cut-off

UP Constable 2026 Written Examination cut-off marks by category
CategoryCut-off marks
General258.03661 / 300
EWS247.93434 / 300
OBC251.6302 / 300
SC239.34407 / 300
ST220.10639 / 300

Vertical-category cutoff, both genders combined. Homeguard, Freedom-Fighter-Dependent and Ex-Servicemen horizontal-reservation categories had no separate cutoff this cycle — the notice states every eligible candidate in those categories was called for DV/PST regardless of score.

Written Examination cut-off (Female)

UP Constable 2026 Written Examination cut-off marks by category, Female
CategoryCut-off marks
General255.84346 / 300
EWS247.35926 / 300
OBC249.27083 / 300
SC236.31995 / 300
ST211.47988 / 300

Women-category cutoff. This is the DV/PST-shortlisting cutoff (normalized written-exam marks), not the final selection cutoff — DV/PST/medical are still pending as of this notice.

Written exam 8-10 June 2026; final answer key released. A notice dated 31 July 2026 called 76,184 candidates for DV/PST (corrected 2026-09-08 from a previously-recorded 76,484, against the primary DV/PST-eligibility notice itself). Ranking all available post preferences is mandatory and cannot be changed once submitted. Aadhaar-based OTP authentication and DigiLocker document upload are used.

Source: UPPRPB 'Uttar Pradesh Police Constable Civil Police and equivalent posts Direct Recruitment-2025 — Publication of eligible candidates for records scrutiny & PST', No. PRPB-B (Constable PAC and other cadres)-07/2025, dated 31-07-2026. Read from https://uppbpb.gov.in/FilesUploaded/Notice/vig1_31072026f114aeea-ffe0-4cb8-b793-0c624293c7a0.pdf (scanned PDF — no extractable text layer; transcribed from the page images).

Frequently asked

What is the age limit for UP Constable?

There is no single limit — it varies by category and gender. As on 01 Jul 2025:

Applies toAge limit (years)Born between
Male · General / EWS18–2502 Jul 2000 – 01 Jul 2007
Female · General / EWS18–2802 Jul 1997 – 01 Jul 2007
Male · SC / ST / OBC18–3002 Jul 1995 – 01 Jul 2007
Female · SC / ST / OBC18–3302 Jul 1992 – 01 Jul 2007
Male · UP State government employee18–3002 Jul 1995 – 01 Jul 2007
Female · UP State government employee18–3302 Jul 1992 – 01 Jul 2007
What qualification do I need?

A Class 12 pass. Final-year / awaiting-result candidates cannot apply.

Is UP Constable open to Persons with Disabilities?

This is not stated in the sources on record — confirm directly with the official notification before applying.

What is the selection process?

4 stages: Written Examination → Document Scrutiny & Physical Standard Test → Physical Efficiency Test → Medical Examination & Character Verification. Marks toward final merit come only from the Written Examination. Document Scrutiny & Physical Standard Test, Physical Efficiency Test, Medical Examination & Character Verification are qualifying (pass/fail) only. Final merit basis: Written examination marks only, applied category-wise against vacancies, combined with the candidate's post preference order (merit-cum-preference). PST/PET/medical are qualifying..

How much is the application fee?

For the 2026 cycle the fee varies by category:

Applies toFeeNote
General / EWS / OBC₹500—
SC / ST₹400—
What is the in-hand salary for Constable?

Approximately ₹30,000–₹40,000 a month, on Level-3. Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.

Is there negative marking?

No — there is no negative marking on any stage of this exam.

What is the UP Constable cut off?

The 2026 cycle's Written Examination cut-off (category-wise): General 258.03661/300, EWS 247.93434/300, OBC 251.6302/300, SC 239.34407/300, ST 220.10639/300. See the Cut-off section below for the full breakdown by post and category.

Do I need a domicile certificate?

A UP domicile certificate is mandatory to claim ANY vertical or horizontal reservation or age relaxation; without it the candidate is treated as General. Women's 20% horizontal reservation is open to women from any State/UT.

How many attempts are allowed?

No stated attempt limit (UNVERIFIED).

Not sure you qualify for UP Constable?

Answer a few questions about your age, qualification and category — the Finder checks you against every exam we track, right on your phone, nothing sent anywhere.

Find my exams