UPPRPB · UP
यूपी पुलिस आरक्षीUP Police Constable
Recruitment for Constable (Civil Police), Constable (PAC / Armed Police), Constable (Mounted Police) and 4 more posts, conducted by UPPRPB.
Eligibility & key facts
- Qualification
- 12th pass · Any streamFinal-year / awaiting-result candidates cannot apply.
- Age
- Varies by category & gender — as on 01 Jul 2025There is no single upper limit for this exam. The full table is below.Reckoned per: 01-07-2025 (para 2.8).
- Nationality
- Indian citizen; or Tibetan refugee who entered India before 01.01.1962 for permanent settlement; or person of Indian origin migrated from Pakistan, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Kenya, Uganda or Tanzania — the latter two requiring an eligibility certificate from the State Government.
- Domicile
- Domicile / permanent residence certificate mandatory for UP.A UP domicile certificate is mandatory to claim ANY vertical or horizontal reservation or age relaxation; without it the candidate is treated as General. Women's 20% horizontal reservation is open to women from any State/UT.
- Reservation
- Vertical: SC 21% · ST 2% · OBC 27% · EWS 10%Horizontal: Freedom-fighter dependants 2% · Ex-servicemen 5% · Home Guards 5% · Women 20%Vertical and horizontal reservation available only to UP domicile natives, except the women's quota which is open to women of any State/UT. A reserved candidate selected on open merit is counted against unreserved vacancies even if they used an age relaxation. Only one reservation benefit applies — the most beneficial.
- Other conditions
- Not eligible if the candidate has more than one living spouse, or married a person who already has a living spouse. Persons dismissed from government service, or convicted of an offence involving moral turpitude, are not eligible.
- Attempts
- No stated attempt limit (UNVERIFIED)
Upper age limit by category and gender
One-time relaxation: 3 years — all categories and all posts in Advt 07/2025. Special one-time relaxation ordered by the UP Government; the age table was reissued with every row 3 years higher. Base notification values were male 22 / female 25.
| Applies to | Age limit | Born between |
|---|---|---|
| Male · General / EWS | 18–25 | 02 Jul 2000 – 01 Jul 2007 |
| Female · General / EWS | 18–28 | 02 Jul 1997 – 01 Jul 2007 |
| Male · SC / ST / OBC | 18–30 | 02 Jul 1995 – 01 Jul 2007 |
| Female · SC / ST / OBC | 18–33 | 02 Jul 1992 – 01 Jul 2007 |
| Male · UP State government employee | 18–30 | 02 Jul 1995 – 01 Jul 2007 |
| Female · UP State government employee | 18–33 | 02 Jul 1992 – 01 Jul 2007 |
| Male · Ex-servicemenArmy service deducted from actual age; resultant age must not have completed 31 as on 01.07.2025. | Resultant ≤ 28 | Not stated |
| Female · Ex-servicemenResultant age must not have completed 31 as on 01.07.2025. | Resultant ≤ 31 | Not stated |
Only ONE relaxation applies — the most beneficial. Explicitly: an OBC candidate who is also a UP State employee still gets a maximum of 5 years (letter 18.01.2016). Relaxation is available ONLY to UP domicile natives.
Physical standard (PST)
| Applies to | Min. height | Chest | Min. weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Male · General / OBC / SC / EWS | 168 cm | 79–84 cm (+5 expansion) | — |
| Male · ST | 160 cm | 77–82 cm (+5 expansion) | — |
| Female · General / OBC / SC / EWS | 152 cm | Chest not measured for women. | 40 kg |
| Female · ST | 147 cm | — | 40 kg |
Where a candidate matches more than one row, the most specific row applies.
Physical efficiency test (PET)
| Applies to | Test | Standard |
|---|---|---|
| Male | Run | 4,800 m in 25:00 min |
| Female | Run | 2,400 m in 14:00 min |
Important dates — 2026 cycle
- 31 DecNotification
- 31 DecApplications open
- 30 JanApplications close
- 08 JunExam begins
- 10 JunExam ends
| Notification date | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|
| Applications open | 31 Dec 2025 |
| Applications close | 30 Jan 2026 |
| Exam dates | 08 Jun – 10 Jun 2026 |
| Exam mode | Written examination (OMR) |
| Vacancies | 32,679 |
| Applies to | Fee | Note |
|---|---|---|
| General / EWS / OBC | ₹500 | — |
| SC / ST | ₹400 | — |
Selection process
Written Examinationलिखित परीक्षा
WrittenCounts to meritOMR answer sheet in triplicate; taking the original copy away auto-cancels candidature. Four options per question. NO negative marking. May run in multiple shifts/dates with different papers, in which case scores are normalised per Board Notice 18.12.2023. Cancelled questions are redistributed as (correct answers x marks) / number of valid questions, per Allahabad HC in Pawan Kumar Agrahari v. UPPSC.
Document Scrutiny & Physical Standard Testअभिलेखों की संवीक्षा एवं शारीरिक मानक परीक्षण
PhysicalConducted together. Number called is decided by the Board on merit against total vacancies.
Physical Efficiency Testशारीरिक दक्षता परीक्षा
PhysicalNo opportunity after the final scheduled date for ANY reason, including pregnancy or judicial custody. Steroid/stimulant use cancels candidature.
Medical Examination & Character Verificationचिकित्सा परीक्षा / चरित्र सत्यापन
Medical
- Final merit
- Written examination marks only, applied category-wise against vacancies, combined with the candidate's post preference order (merit-cum-preference). PST/PET/medical are qualifying.
- Preferential qualifications (tie-break only)
- DOEACC/NIELIT 'O' Level computer certificate → Minimum two years' service in the Territorial Army → NCC 'B' certificate
- Tie broken by
- Preferential qualification (in the order listed; only one counts) → Older candidate ranked higher → Alphabetical order of name as in the High School certificate
Exam pattern & pay
| Section | Questions | Marks |
|---|---|---|
| General Knowledge | 38 | 76 |
| General Hindi | 37 | 74 |
| Numerical & Mental Ability | 38 | 76 |
| Mental Aptitude, IQ & Reasoning | 37 | 74 |
| Total | 150 | 300 |
- General Knowledge76 mk · 38 Q(25.33%)
- General Hindi74 mk · 37 Q(24.67%)
- Numerical & Mental Ability76 mk · 38 Q(25.33%)
- Mental Aptitude, IQ & Reasoning74 mk · 37 Q(24.67%)
OMR answer sheet in triplicate; taking the original copy away auto-cancels candidature. Four options per question. NO negative marking. May run in multiple shifts/dates with different papers, in which case scores are normalised per Board Notice 18.12.2023. Cancelled questions are redistributed as (correct answers x marks) / number of valid questions, per Allahabad HC in Pawan Kumar Agrahari v. UPPSC.
Qualifying marks — Written Examination
| Category | Minimum |
|---|---|
| General | 30% |
| EWS | 25% |
| OBC | 25% |
| SC / ST | 20% |
Constable (Civil Police)
Level-3 · ₹21700-69100
₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand
Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.
Constable (PAC / Armed Police)
Level-3 · ₹21700-69100
₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand
Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.
Constable (Mounted Police)
Level-3 · ₹21700-69100
₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand
Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.
Constable (Special Security Force)
Level-3 · ₹21700-69100
₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand
Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.
Woman Constable (Women Battalion — Lucknow, Badaun, Gorakhpur)
Level-3 · ₹21700-69100
₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand
Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.
Jail Warder (Male)
Level-3 · ₹21700-69100
₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand
Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.
Jail Warder (Female)
Level-3 · ₹21700-69100
₹30,000 – ₹40,000/month in hand
Approximate — computed from the 7th CPC pay level (basic + DA + HRA, less NPS), cross-checked against multiple aggregator salary pages; not stated in the exam's own notification. Varies by posting city (HRA), department and pay-level increment.
| Post | Pay level | Pay scale (₹) | In-hand (₹/month, approx.) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Constable (Civil Police) | Level-3 | 21700-69100 | 30,000–40,000 |
| Constable (PAC / Armed Police) | Level-3 | 21700-69100 | 30,000–40,000 |
| Constable (Mounted Police) | Level-3 | 21700-69100 | 30,000–40,000 |
| Constable (Special Security Force) | Level-3 | 21700-69100 | 30,000–40,000 |
| Woman Constable (Women Battalion — Lucknow, Badaun, Gorakhpur) | Level-3 | 21700-69100 | 30,000–40,000 |
| Jail Warder (Male) | Level-3 | 21700-69100 | 30,000–40,000 |
| Jail Warder (Female) | Level-3 | 21700-69100 | 30,000–40,000 |
Cut-off marks
2026 cycle — held 08 Jun – 10 Jun 2026
Written Examination cut-off
| Category | Cut-off marks |
|---|---|
| General | 258.03661 / 300 |
| EWS | 247.93434 / 300 |
| OBC | 251.6302 / 300 |
| SC | 239.34407 / 300 |
| ST | 220.10639 / 300 |
Vertical-category cutoff, both genders combined. Homeguard, Freedom-Fighter-Dependent and Ex-Servicemen horizontal-reservation categories had no separate cutoff this cycle — the notice states every eligible candidate in those categories was called for DV/PST regardless of score.
Written Examination cut-off (Female)
| Category | Cut-off marks |
|---|---|
| General | 255.84346 / 300 |
| EWS | 247.35926 / 300 |
| OBC | 249.27083 / 300 |
| SC | 236.31995 / 300 |
| ST | 211.47988 / 300 |
Women-category cutoff. This is the DV/PST-shortlisting cutoff (normalized written-exam marks), not the final selection cutoff — DV/PST/medical are still pending as of this notice.
Written exam 8-10 June 2026; final answer key released. A notice dated 31 July 2026 called 76,184 candidates for DV/PST (corrected 2026-09-08 from a previously-recorded 76,484, against the primary DV/PST-eligibility notice itself). Ranking all available post preferences is mandatory and cannot be changed once submitted. Aadhaar-based OTP authentication and DigiLocker document upload are used.
Source: UPPRPB 'Uttar Pradesh Police Constable Civil Police and equivalent posts Direct Recruitment-2025 — Publication of eligible candidates for records scrutiny & PST', No. PRPB-B (Constable PAC and other cadres)-07/2025, dated 31-07-2026. Read from https://uppbpb.gov.in/FilesUploaded/Notice/vig1_31072026f114aeea-ffe0-4cb8-b793-0c624293c7a0.pdf (scanned PDF — no extractable text layer; transcribed from the page images).